First post! Also, going vegan and TES: Online

Yeah! First actual post! Woo! Go me! Alright, party’s over. I don’t consider myself that interesting; By “that” interesting I mean to the degree that people will actually read the things I eventually write in this thing, let alone seek it/them out. However, having the tools to create blogs with pretty layouts and tagging and widgets and tons of shiny shit (for FREE) gives plebeians like me the ability, and more importantly, the audacity to start spewing brain-barf out into the internet.

So here we are. Me, letting my cerebellum leak through my fingers and into the world — And you, hopefully enjoying what I have to say.

I’m going vegan. Chances are if you’re reading this, you don’t know me. If you don’t know me, you don’t know how much I love bacon. I’m the dude that wears hoodies with cute bacon phrases, interjects with a hungry moan every time someone so much as mentions bacon, tries all of the novelty bacon “flavored” food products… I’m THAT guy. The bacon meme guy.

Image

sweet jesus this shit gets me so moist

And I’m no longer eating bacon. Suffice to say, this has caused some waves in my circle of friends. I’ve gotten some support (read: 1 out of a few dozen said something nice once on Facebook), but I’m fairly certain they’ve started a betting pool to see how long I can last. I started this whole thing about a month ago, and so far the adaptation hasn’t been THAT bad. I should probably stop and mention at this point that I am not going vegan for any sort of moral reason. I do love animals; I also know they’re goddamn delicious. I’d already given a lot of thought to cutting dairy out of my diet (hell, I only drink almond and soy milk) so cutting meat and other animal products out just seemed… I dunno… natural? I like things in “hard mode.” I will make rare exceptions and mow down on some sort of animal product every now and again (for things like family dinners and other times where getting something vegan is more trouble than its worth), but my diet is predominantly green.

Image

Oh my god. Oh my god. Oh my god. ELDER SCROLLS ONLINE. I cannot express how excited I am that this is going to be a real, actual thing. I also need to figure out how I’m going to afford a PC rig capable of running this mofo. I will probably be gushing every time an update for this comes to light, but for now I’ll just have to settle with the knowledge that it’s coming.

You can check out the reveal trailer at the Elder Scrolls Website!

Leave a Reply

